Members


Principal Investigators


Lukasz Dziewit
Lukasz Dziewit, Ph.D. D.Sc.
E-mail: ldziewit@biol.uw.edu.pl
CV

Lukasz Drewniak
Lukasz Drewniak, Ph.D. D.Sc.
E-mail: ldrewniak@biol.uw.edu.pl
CV


Senior Researchers (Associated Group Leaders)


Monika Radlinska
Monika Radlinska, Ph.D. D.Sc.
E-mail: m.radlinska@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Genomics and molecular biology of phages

Tomasz Kaminski
Tomasz Kaminski, Ph.D. Eng
E-mail: tkaminski@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Microfluidics
- Heavy metals resistance, transformation, biometallurgy and bioremediation
- Biodegradation of organic pollutants and anaerobic digestion

Kumar Pranaw
Kumar Pranaw, Ph.D.
E-mail: kpranaw@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Biodegradation of organic pollutants and anaerobic digestion
- Plant growth promotion

Klaudia Debiec-Andrzejewska
Klaudia Debiec-Andrzejewska, Ph.D.
E-mail: k.debiec@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Heavy metals resistance, transformation, biometallurgy and bioremediation
- Plant growth promotion

Postdoctoral Researchers (Postdocs)


Adam Pyzik
Adam Pyzik, Ph.D.
E-mail: apyzik@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Genomics, metagenomics and metatranscriptomics of extreme environments
- Heavy metals resistance, transformation, biometallurgy and bioremediation
- Biodeterioration of cultural heritage

Jacek Redka
Jacek Retka, Ph.D. Eng.
E-mail: jretka@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Heavy metals resistance, transformation, biometallurgy and bioremediation

Przemyslaw Decewicz
Przemyslaw Decewicz, Ph.D.
E-mail: decewicz@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Genomics, metagenomics and metatranscriptomics of extreme environments
- Genomics and molecular biology of phages

Marco Günthel
Marco Günthel, Ph.D.
E-mail: marcoguenthel@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Biodegradation of organic pollutants and anaerobic digestion

Ph.D. Students


Adrian Gorecki
Adrian Gorecki, M.Sc.
E-mail: agorecki@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Genomics, metagenomics and metatranscriptomics of extreme environments
- Antibiotic resistance

Zhendong Yang
Zhendong Yang, M.Sc.
E-mail: zyang@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Heavy metals resistance, transformation, biometallurgy and bioremediation

Krzysztof Romaniuk
Krzysztof Romaniuk, M.Sc.
E-mail: romaniuk@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Genomics, metagenomics and metatranscriptomics of extreme environments

Tomasz Krucon
Tomasz Krucon , M.Sc.
E-mail: tkrucon@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Biodegradation of organic pollutants and anaerobic digestion

Michal Styczynski
Michal Styczynski, M.Sc.
E-mail: mstyczynski@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Genomics, metagenomics and metatranscriptomics of extreme environments
- Biodegradation of organic pollutants and anaerobic digestion

Katarzyna Bujak
Katarzyna Bujak, M.Sc. Eng.
E-mail: k.bujak@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Genomics and molecular biology of phages

Mikolaj Dziurzynki
Mikolaj Dziurzynski, M.Sc.
E-mail: mikolaj.dziurzynski@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Genomics, metagenomics and metatranscriptomics of extreme environments
- Heavy metals resistance, transformation, biometallurgy and bioremediation

Maria Dabrowska
Maria Dabrowska, M.Sc.
E-mail: m.dabrowska@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Biodegradation of organic pollutants and anaerobic digestion

Luca Potenza
Luca Potenza, M.Sc.
E-mail: l.potenza@student.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Microfluidics
- Heavy metals resistance, transformation, biometallurgy and bioremediation
- Biodegradation of organic pollutants and anaerobic digestion

Martyna Ciezkowska
Martyna Ciezkowska, M.Sc.
E-mail: mciezkowska@biol.uw.edu.pl
Research area:

- Heavy metals resistance, transformation, biometallurgy and bioremediation
- Biodegradation of organic pollutants and anaerobic digestion

Project Managers, Technicians


Anna Szych
Anna Szych, Ph.D.
E-mail: aszych@biol.uw.edu.pl

Katarzyna Piatkowska
Katarzyna Piatkowska, M.Sc.
E-mail: kpiatkowska@biol.uw.edu.pl

Paulina
Paulina Brodacka, M.Sc.


Master Students



Karol Ciuchcinski


Mikolaj Wolacewicz


Joanna Rosinska


Mikolaj Iwan


Klaudia Staskiewicz


Michal Kitowicz


Marta Zakrzewska


Marharyta Lyzohub


Marcin Musialowski


Anna Rokowska


Zuzanna Ruszkowska


Bachelor Students



Mikołaj Szostak


Julia Karbowska


Weronika Pyter


Gabriel Biegniewski


Michal Kosciuszko


Natalia Biedrzycka


Volunteers & Visitors


Stine Holme
Katarzyna Grzelak
Funding: self-funding
Home institution: Utrecht University (Netherlands)
Duration: 05.2017-07.2017

Stine Holm
Stine Holm, M.Sc.
Funding: home institution funding
Home Institution: Helmholtz Centre Potsdam (Germany)
Duration: 04.2017-05.2017

Lenka Tisakova
Lenka Tisakova, Ph.D.
Funding: FEMS Research Grant
Home Institution: University of Ss. Cyril and Methodius in Trnava (Slovakia)
Duration: 09.2016 - 11.2016

Clara Kuper
Clara Kuper
Funding: GFPS fellow
Home Institution: Free University of Berlin (Germany)
Duration: 10.2015 - 03.2016


Former members



Joanna Karczewska-Golec, M.Sc.
Former Science Policy Advisor
(2018-2020)


Piotr Ostapczuk, M.Sc.
Former M.Sc. Student
(graduated in 2020)


Witold Uhrynowski, Ph.D.
Former Ph.D. student
(2014-2020)


Krzysztof Poszytek, Ph.D.
Former Ph.D. student
(2013-2020)


Lucian Staicu, Ph.D.
Former Senior Researcher (Associated Group Leader)
(2018-2019)


Piotr Golec, Ph.D.
Former Postdoc
(2017-2018)


Aleksandra Kurowska, M.Sc.
Former M.Sc. student
(graduated in 2019)


Rafał Skopek, M.Sc.
Former M.Sc. student
(graduated in 2019)


Damian Kakietek, M.Sc.
Former M.Sc. student
(graduaded in 2018)


Grazyna Jakusz, M.Sc. Eng.
Former Ph.D. student
(2017-2018)


Pablo de Miguel Herraiz, B.Sc.
Former B.Sc. student
(graduaded in 2018)


Pola Lomza, M.Sc.
Former M.Sc. student
(graduaded in 2017)


Olga Stepkowska, M.Sc.
Former technician
(2015-2017)


Martyna Jonak, B.Sc.
Former B.Sc. student
(graduated in 2017)


Karol Budzik, M.Sc.
Former M.Sc. student
(graduated in 2016)


Oliwia Buraczewska, M.Sc.
Former M.Sc. student
(graduated in 2016)